Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily
Once Daily · 30 billion · refrigerated Cooler · 30 capsules
30 billion CFU; 14 strains per label serving.
- Amount
- 30 billion CFU; 14 strains
- Format
- Capsules
- Review basis
- Label-based analysis
Good fit
Adults considering a probiotic who prefer one capsule daily and can confirm and follow the exact bottle’s storage requirements.
Consider another option
You need a confirmed shelf-stable product or documented strain-specific evidence. If you are seriously ill or immunocompromised, discuss probiotic use with your healthcare team first.
The product, at a glance
Amounts for the reviewed label serving.
- Reviewed variant
- Once Daily · 30 billion · refrigerated Cooler · 30 capsules
- Label serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings per reviewed pack
- 30
- Ingredients per label serving
- 30 billion CFU; 14 strains
- Storage
- Refrigerate: manufacturer Cooler version
Label sources & rating context
~ means approximate; — means no published value in this record. Customer ratings are the named publisher’s snapshot and may include multiple sizes or earlier formulas. The Supplement Explained Score is our source-reviewed editorial assessment out of 25, separate from customer stars. Compare the five criteria and the same intended use; the total is not a clinical ranking. Prices are dated USD offer snapshots; cost uses the reviewed pack and label serving.
- Label clarity: 3/5
- Evidence transfer: 2/5
- Safety fit: 3/5
- Quality proof: 2/5
- Value fit: 3/5
On this pageTable of Contents
- 1Supplement Explained Score
- 2Label facts at a glance
- 3Which Once Daily formula is being reviewed?
- 4What benefits does the evidence actually support?
- 5How should you take and store it?
- 6Who should check with a clinician first?
- 7What does the label tell you about quality?
- 8How should you calculate price and value?
- 9Which alternatives are worth comparing?
- 10FAQ
Our editorial assessment
Supplement Explained Score
13/25
Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily · Once Daily · 30 billion · refrigerated Cooler · 30 capsules
Five equally weighted criteria, with a product-specific reason for every point. This is a buying-decision assessment, separate from customer stars and personal medical suitability.
- Label clarity 3/5
- Reviewed Once Daily · 30 billion · refrigerated Cooler · 30 capsules: 1 capsule; 30 label servings. 30 billion CFU; 14 strains. The blend total does not disclose every strain contribution; version and storage remain part of identity.
- Evidence transfer 2/5
- A 30-billion/14-strain headline does not establish benefit for a particular symptom without a strain/formula match.
- Safety fit 3/5
- Consider immune compromise and GI tolerance; the refrigerated Cooler version needs its specified storage.
- Quality proof 2/5
- The storage/version distinction is documented, but an independent finished-lot viable-count result was not verified.
- Value fit 3/5
- Refrigeration adds a practical burden and the linked version differs; no matched fresh serving-cost comparison is made.
Review basis: Published labels, manufacturer/retailer information, clinical sources and exact-product quality records where available. We did not buy, personally use or laboratory-test this product for this assessment.
Reviewed · Method v2.0 · How we assign points
Sources behind this score
Product labels and independent directory records identify a formula or testing scope. Clinical references concern ingredients or studied regimens unless the explanation explicitly matches the finished formula.
Which Once Daily formula is being reviewed?
This review covers the 30-billion-CFU, 14-strain version of Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily, with one daily capsule and 30 capsules per bottle. The reviewed listing is ASIN B010MAD4ZK. At that serving, one bottle provides 30 days.
Do not confuse it with the separate 50-billion Women’s formula, the 100-billion Ultimate Care product, or older shelf-stable listings. Similar names do not make their formulas or storage instructions interchangeable.
Match the CFU count, capsule count, serving directions, and storage language on the bottle you receive. Consumer packaging can change, and a retailer’s description may not resolve which version is being shipped.
What benefits does the evidence actually support?
The available evidence does not establish that this exact formula will improve a particular digestive symptom. Research on probiotics can support specific uses, but findings for another strain or mixture are not direct proof for this bottle.
The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements explains that probiotic effects depend on the microorganisms used and the condition being studied. A 14-strain blend and a 30-billion-CFU total describe the product; they do not show how effective it will be.
Individual strain IDs, per-strain quantities, and clinical trial results for this exact product were not verified for this review. Without those details, it is difficult to match the formula to research on a named strain and dose.
If you are considering probiotics for a recurring problem, define that problem before comparing products. There is no universal recommendation that healthy adults need a probiotic supplement, and more CFU or more strains is not automatically better.
How should you take and store it?
Use the confirmed serving of one capsule daily, and follow the exact current bottle’s directions for meals and storage. Do not assume that instructions from another Once Daily version apply.
The manufacturer’s current 30-billion page describes a refrigerated Cooler version. That does not establish the storage requirements of every bottle sold under a similar listing. Confirm the version and storage requirements with the seller before purchase; do not treat this ASIN as verified shelf-stable.
Check the expiration date and whether the seller can explain how the product is stored and shipped. Our probiotic storage and shelf-life guide explains what to look for.
No best time of day was established for this exact formula. Choose a routine consistent with the label, rather than assuming morning is superior. Taking extra capsules to match a competitor’s CFU count increases cost without establishing greater benefit.
Who should check with a clinician first?
People who are seriously ill or have weakened immune systems should discuss probiotics with their healthcare team before using them. This is not a supplement to use on your own for serious illness.
According to the NIH probiotic fact sheet, probiotics commonly have few adverse effects in healthy people, although minor gastrointestinal symptoms such as gas can occur. Rare infections have been reported, with greater concern in people who are severely ill or immunocompromised.
Check the current ingredient list for allergens and capsule ingredients; do not assume they are absent because of the product name. If you are taking antibiotics or receiving treatment for a digestive condition, ask your prescriber or pharmacist whether a probiotic is appropriate. Persistent or significant digestive symptoms deserve evaluation rather than repeated supplement trials.
What does the label tell you about quality?
The label describes the formula, but it does not independently confirm the viable organisms in the bottle you purchase. This is a label-based review, not hands-on testing. No batch certificate of analysis or independent potency result was reviewed.
A CFU count needs context: does it apply at manufacture or through the end of shelf life? The NIH advises consumers to look for counts stated through the end of shelf life, because probiotics must remain alive and can lose viability during storage.
The precise potency guarantee for the linked bottle was not verified here. Check its current wording, expiration date, and storage instructions together. A brand name or large front-label number cannot replace those details.
How should you calculate price and value?
For this 30-capsule bottle at one capsule daily, divide the total purchase cost by 30 to calculate cost per day. Use the amount you actually pay, including applicable shipping and tax, rather than the headline bottle price alone.
For a clearly hypothetical example, suppose a bottle costs $24 and shipping plus tax adds $6. The total is $30, so $30 divided by 30 days equals $1 per day. These figures are not a current product price.
For alternatives, calculate days supplied as capsule count divided by the labeled daily capsule serving. A larger bottle is not necessarily cheaper per day if it requires more capsules.
Cost per billion CFU is less useful for judging clinical value. A higher organism count does not establish a better result, and storage requirements also affect whether a product fits your routine.
Check current Amazon price and size
Affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you buy.
Which alternatives are worth comparing?
Compare the separate 50-billion Women’s and 100-billion Ultimate Care formulas if their ingredients fit your purpose, not simply because their CFU totals are larger. The 30-billion product remains a reasonable format choice when one capsule daily and a confirmed 30-day supply are your priorities.
The 50-billion Once Daily Women’s formula is a different product, not another package size of this one. A women-focused name is not enough to establish benefits for a particular concern; check its current strain identities and relevant research before choosing it for that reason.
The 100-billion Ultimate Care option is another formula to assess when comparing higher labeled CFU counts. A professional recommendation for its specific formula and intended use would be a stronger reason to choose it than the number alone. The linked reviews separate their label amounts and storage instructions. Check each bottle rather than transferring directions between formulas.
If your priority is food rather than a capsule, consider the distinction between probiotic supplements and fermented foods. Not every fermented food contains live microorganisms, and foods are not automatically equivalent to the preparations used in probiotic studies.

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily Women's
50 billion CFU and 16 strains in the shelf-stable women's formula.
Check price at Amazon
Garden of Life Raw Probiotics Ultimate Care
100 billion CFU and 34 strains; verify the storage variant rather than buying by count alone.
Check price at AmazonAffiliate links: we may earn a commission if you buy. Check the selected size, seller and current label on Amazon.
FAQ
Does this Once Daily bottle need refrigeration?
The current manufacturer page for the 30-billion product describes a refrigerated Cooler version. Confirm the linked ASIN’s version and storage requirements with the seller and current bottle. Older shelf-stable descriptions should not override that check.
Is 30 billion CFU better than a lower amount?
Not automatically. Effectiveness depends on the specific microorganisms, dose, and intended use studied. A lower-count product with appropriately studied strains may be a more relevant choice than a higher-count blend without a clear research match.
Can I take it at night?
Follow the bottle’s directions, including any meal instructions. A consistent time may make the routine easier, but the evidence reviewed does not establish that nighttime is better than morning for this exact formula.
Should I take it while using antibiotics?
Ask your prescriber or pharmacist whether a probiotic is appropriate for your antibiotic and circumstances. This review does not establish Once Daily 30 Billion as a proven choice for preventing antibiotic-associated diarrhea. It should not replace prescribed treatment.
Does 14 strains mean each strain gets an equal dose?
No. A total strain count does not disclose how much each strain contributes. Individual amounts were not verified, so do not divide 30 billion by 14 and treat the result as the dose of any particular organism.
References
- Garden of Life — Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily, 30 Billion
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Probiotics: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals
- Matched product listing and package identity: B010MAD4ZK
Label and package details checked against the cited sources. Retailer prices and available versions can change; the page update date is shown above.

